A closer look
at the decaying gypsum plant.
Now home to the Staten Island Yankees minor league baseball team, this area was once the B&O Railroad's St. George Staten Island Terminal. This terminal, opened in 1888, was used for lighterage and carfloating activities.
The Staten Island Ferry docks at the terminal.
-->> Click Here to Continue to Explore the Bay!
<<-- Click Here to go Back to OldNYC.COM Home